Here & Now

I’m slowly getting used to this new rhythm, the smell of a new ocean, the sound of new birds. Some days are more difficult than others, but I came here to play.

I’m learning a lot about myself here, but also about life. It freaks me out the temporality of everything, to think how much your life can change in just a second, how easy is to be at the top and how fast you can fall down. But I always stand up, I’m strong, I can do this.

img_7898

There’s no time to think in Australia, things just come and go and happen and I just let them be. Bad things make me stronger and good things give me strength to keep going. I’m also learning to make decisions by myself, to decide and to accept the consequences, because every decision implies resignation but at the same time that’s the only way to keep moving forward.

I still can’t figure out if this place makes me happy or not, it just makes me be and I guess that’s good enough for now. I’m building new routines, adapting myself into new situations and meeting people from around the globe.

img_7899

By now, I got fired from the café (I always knew it wasn’t my thing) so now I’m working as a freelance graphic designer while I’m looking for another job, and that’s fine. Lately I’ve had more time to hang out with my flatmates and it’s been lovely to discover new places with them.

What else I’ve been doing? I’ve been writing everything in a journal, I want to see how my mind changes with time. And I’ve been listening to this song that reminds me of home and makes me feel happy and warm inside. What have you been up to?

My entire life can be described in one sentence: It didn’t go as I planned, and that’s ok!

Anna

img_7900

 

15 thoughts on “Here & Now

  1. Many people narrow their vision, which then becomes a sort of argument with the wonderful [Now] and how they think it should be, in which they don’t love their [Here] at all and make themselves sad.
    I love that you are: Loving what is.
    Well done you.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, the day went very well. I belly danced to an appreciative audience with my daughter and most of them got up to try a few moves. We raised a modest sum for the Red Cross selling bits and bobs, books and a dress. Prior to that and after that, there was also enjoyable [Here]’s and [Now]s too. I think today will also turn out full of them.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

