I’m Moving to Australia

Changes.

Life changes.

And… I’m moving to Australia.

I had the chance, took the risk and made a choice. And it does sound crazy in my head, but my heart spoke first!!

I finished my university degree in June and you know I always tell you to follow your dreams… well, now it’s my turn.

I’ll be flying to Sydney in October with a Work and Holiday Visa (a Visa to work in Australia for up to a year). I know I’ll cry and I’ll miss my family and everything I have in my beautiful Barcelona, but this is the right time to be crazy, to be young, to discover, to experience the freedom of a new country, to meet new people, have fun and cry a little bit more. And I know it’s going to be hard but if I don’t go now.

When?

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

When, if not now, will I be able to get out of my comfort zone? When, if not now, will I be able to travel the world? When will I be able to fall in love with life again?

So today I’m here, afraid and excited about my future. I don’t want to leave Barcelona but something inside my heart tells me that Australia is the right place for me to be at the moment and I’m sure that with a bit of luck it will be one of the best experiences of my life. And, yes (just in case you were wondering), I’m taking you with me in this new exciting adventure.

Wish me luck!

P.S. I would like to start writing a little bit in spanish… tell me what you think about it!!

In the end we only regret the chances we didn’t take

Anna

 

49 thoughts on “I’m Moving to Australia

  1. Sounds so great!
    I spent nine months in Australia after finishing high school and had the best time, it’s ridiculously amazing! Make sure to spend as much time as you can traveling, there’s so much to see!
    Love from Belgium – hope you enjoy!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck!! That’s really exciting news: I recently moved from Australia to the US and I really miss home, so I will honestly (and without any shred of bias… *cough*) tell you that you’ll love it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay so exciting you’re moving to my country! I’m from Melbourne but one day I might see you! Sydney is great for vegan options and beaches, you will love it! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww!! I’m sure I’ll go to Melbourne at some point and we can meet for a cofee ๐Ÿ˜‰ Omg I’m so excited ahha can’t wait to see what it looks like, in my mind Australia looks beautiful ๐Ÿ˜€ much love xx

      Like

  4. Australia is awesome, I’m from there and it’s a beautiful country, I personally love the west coast as it’s less touristy and so beautiful but I’m biased. Use the website gumtree(dot)com(dot)au which is like craigslist but Australian, great for finding share housing, random once off jobs, and travelers sharing rides all around. Woest that happens is you hate it and return home but I think you will love it!!!
    I would love spanish too, I understand it but people who don’t can just scroll by ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good luck, looking forward to hearing about your adventures!!

    Lisa

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thanks love!! I’m sure I’ll be sad to come back as well ahahah it makes me so happy to see that a lot of you understand spanish ๐Ÿ˜€ thank you so much Lisa! If I ever come to the west coast I’ll let you know ๐Ÿ˜‰ Much love xx

      Like

  5. How exciting, Anna!!!! I am a teensy bit jealous of that adventure. I will be living vicariously through you! Good luck with the traveling, packing, and moving! Also- good for you to take life by the horns. xx

    Like

    1. I think it’s the best time to go!! Otherwise you start doing adult things and then you never go… I still have no idea what will I be doing I guess I’ll start as a waitress to pay the room and food and then I’ll try to look for a job that has something to do with my studies!! I will be explaining everything as it goes hehe ๐Ÿ˜€ Hope you have a lovely day โค

      Like

  6. Congratulations to this awesome decision! I’m sure it’s going to be amazing. I wouldn’t mind if you wrote Spanish because I understand it and I guess you’ll be able to write “better” (like without having to think about it) since it’s your mother tongue ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs from Switzerland! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Monika!!!! Sometimes I want to say so many things and I can’t because I can’t find the right words… in spanish would be so much easier hehe. How comes that you understand spanish if you are from Switzerland??!! :O

      Like

      1. I’m not sure how many of your readers understand Spanish as well, but why don’t you do it for yourself? Then you can look back someday and find all those things you truly wanted to say.
        I’m actually not from Switzerland, but aside from that I spent a year in Uruguay and return regularly because my boyfriend is from over there ๐Ÿ˜€ though theirSpanish is VERY different ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

