Ethical Fashion · Amani Amber

We care so much about what we eat, where it comes from, the ingredients… But what about the other stuff. What about clothes? We kinda know what happens with clothes, we kinda know that most of the brands use people from developing countries who work endless hours under terrible conditions or even use kids to manufacture thir clothing. We also know that animals are killed in order to obtain leather and other fabrics. We know all these things deep inside our heads & hearts.

But, the world works like this – we like to say – I can’t change it.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Well, while it’s true that you, alone, can’t change it from day to night. It’s also true that giving money to all these brands is also doing nothing to improve the situation.

And I’m not saying don’t ever again buy clothes from big companies. I understand that some people, like me, don’t have the right amount of money to shop ethically, or, also like me, the right body shape to find clothes in a second hand market (I’m too petite and never find anything that fits well). I’m just saying, let’s all think about it for a while and maybe take some little actions that can help improve the situation.

This is why I want to start supporting – and sharing with you – little companies and enterprenours who take their job seriously and design and manufacture their clothing maximizing the benefits of people and minimizing the impact on the environment.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The design for this Minimalism tee was made by the lovely Amani Amber. I had the pleasure to talk to her – she is the most passionate and charming girl – and get to know the brand a little bit more.

Amani Amber was created to inspire people, to add some positivity to this world and help others realize how important is to dream big and to priorize health. She had to struggle a lot to get where she is now, and I’m proud to be helping her in spreading such a positive and powerful message.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

All her tees are made in the US. Sweatshop free. Cruelty free. And made of 100% Organic Cotton.

Minimalism is sophistication – It’s clean, raw, and appreciates the inherent beauty in simplicity. – Amani Amber

P.S. I wasn’t paid to write this post, I just love to support passionate people who put all the effort to make their dreams come true.

A

10 thoughts on “Ethical Fashion · Amani Amber

  1. Love the post – I am also trying to look more and more that not only what I eat is vegan, but that my clothes and beauty products are cruelty free as well. It’s hard, because like you mentioned I don’t have the money either and it’s hard for me to find clothes that fit me. But with little changes here and there I feel like I’m actually doing something – even if it’s just a litte step – for the world. 🌍❤️
    Keep doing what you’re doing. Can’t wait for your next update. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So so happy there are people like you who care deeply about everybody no matter animal or human ❤️ thank you so much, I was looking for some ethical fashion brands ✨ keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, you said you weren’t paid to write this post and I absolutely adore your passion to do so without any incentives. However, I believe in getting paid for the value of your content as a writer. If you are interested in getting paid for writing content like this, visit http://www.deservingwriter.com

    You will be able to maintain writer’s freedom and creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

