Being Adventurous

5th of May 2016

I’ll never again have 21 years old on today. Never, ever again. I’ll only have this age at this time once. This particular moment, this time… I’ll just have it once. How scary is that?

And when other fifth of May come, nothing will ever be the same.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Thinking about today. I’ll probably end up doing nothing exciting, I’ll do some homework, I’ll go to uni, I’ll have lunch and dinner… nothing exciting enough to talk about it out loud.

And I think this is the thought that opens my eyes when it comes to be adventurous. Today we have the chance. Tomorrow is the excuse. Yesterday, regrets.

I think the clue to adventure is to change the circumstances of your life, regardless the destination.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Just think about it this way:

You are an explorer. We all are explorers. Crazy, thirsty, passionate, hungry, wacky explorers.

Our mision is to observe the world with wide eyes. Look around us as if we’ve never seen it before. Our mission is to document everything our bright eyes see. Take notes, collect things. Notice patterns, copy, trace, focus on one thing at a time. Record what we are drawn to it. Where do you want to go next?

I want to see the world. Follow a map to its edges, and keep going. Forget the plans, trust my instincts. Let curiosity be my guide. I want to change hemispheres. Sleep with unfamiliar stars, and let the journey unfold before me.

A

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

6 thoughts on “Being Adventurous

    1. Oh! nooo aahhah omg it’s not my birthday. Does it sound like it is??! The thing about not having 21 on that day it’s just a random thought… I still have 21 today, and I won’t have this age at this time ever again… hahha I’m sorry it lead to a confusion! My birthday is in August 😀 But thanks lovely, for taking the time to write the comment ❤

      Like

    1. haha omg it’s not my birthday!! I really didn’t thought this post would bring that much confusion :S The thing about not having 21 on that day it’s just a random thought… I still have 21 today, and I won’t have this age at this time ever again… hahha I’m sorry it lead to a confusion! My birthday is in August 😀 Much love xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

