Different Perspectives

The other day I was talking to a friend and I told her that I was super happy because of the weather and because it looked like summer and smelled like spring. Because the sun was out and I could enjoy the shy rays of sunshine and because summer was in the next corner and with it so many exciting new adventures.

And she stopped and stared at me.

-Thank you – She said. – No one ever tells me this kind of things, lately I’ve been studying for my exams and I haven’t seen life this way. Thanks for reminding me that life is still beautiful.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

And that made me think about how every and each one of us, despite living in the same world and waking up to the same sky, see things in such different perspectives. Which led me to reflect that everything others percieve in you is simply a reflection of themselves and their lifes, the good and the bad. And no one will ever find true happiness amongst others but within themselves because you can’t really give love if you don’t love yourself first.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

And we kept on walking and I didn’t tell her my thoughts at the time.

And then we went into the library, she took her pencil and her notes and I turned my computer on, and we started working on our uni stuff, inmersed in our inner world placed in the middle of this beautiful chaos called life.

“People will only meet you as deeply as they have met themselves”

A

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

 

25 thoughts on “Different Perspectives

  1. Such a beautiful post Anna, thank you for sharing. I love the summery images. It’s been all grey and wet the last couple of days here, but seeing those photos brighten my mood. I can’t wait for the sun to return and feel its warmth on my skin again 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aww thank you for reading and for writing this comment! I’m glad I could brighten your mood somehow!! Hope you have a lovely day today and hope that the sun comes out very soon 😀 I can’t wait for summer either hehe 😉 xx

      Like

      1. Yes, the sun is finally out! 😀 not for long, but better than nothing.
        I’ve been wondering if you’re interested in a collaboration one day? I’m aware that you have a talented photographer with you (is it a friend who takes those photos of you? :D), but you might want to stand in front of someone else’s lens as well 😀 You can see the photos I take on my blog. I’m asking because I’d love to visit Barcelona one day (after reading The Shadow of the Wind) and thought that since you live there, I could photograph you 😀 or let me know if you’re coming to Switzerland someday :)) (I hope I don’t come across like a creep, I promise I’m not! :D)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hey Monika! Loved your blog, you are a very talented photographer ❤ And of course I'd love to collab with you, tell me whenever you come to Barcelona (maybe send me an insta message or something) 😉 Unfortunately I don't think I'll be coming to Switzerland any time soon… 😦 P.S. I do believe you are not a creep hahahha xx

        Like

      3. thank you for your kind words, Anna :)) haha I’m glad I didn’t come across creepy 😛 I might be spontaneously going to Barcelona next week since I don’t have to work for a couple of days and really have to escape the depressing weather here.. but not sure if I have enough money haha I’ll let you know! and in case it’s too spontaneous I’m sure there will be a next time 🙂 have a wonderful week xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

