Pictures

Have you ever thought about the magic of pictures? How no one will EVER be able to take that moment, that exact moment. In that place, at that time. It’s kinda weird to think that the essence of that moment and place just belongs to you, to your camera. And you have this power to choose to immortalize it and share it with the world, so that others can be part of that unique, irreplacable moment, or you can also keep it to yourself as a precious treasure.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I’m always with my camera here and there, I am just too passionate about capturing moments to leave the camera at home. Some people may think I’m crazy carrying so much weight everywhere, some others may asure that taking pictures all the time makes you live in another dimension as if taking pictures prevented you from living reality.

But I don’t see it that way. To me taking pictures has become a need, almost like breathing. I’d say that photography has taught me to see the beauty of this world, of this life. Before, I would go to places and not even stare at what was around me. I’d go and leave and my memory would end up erasing the traces of all those past moments.

Now things have changed, my mind is curious, like I need to scan the places, see the beauty in them, appreciate the moments, make them mine and take pictures to look back at, so that my memory doesn’t need to remember all the details.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Sometimes I find myself stuck with the weight of nostalgia and I can’t help but to go back to all these images I’ve taken and feel grateful. I realize that there’s this constant feeling inside me that senses that I’m not doing enough, that I’m wasting my life, that I should go out and live adventures all the time. But when I look back at my pictures I see all the little daily adventures and then I feel this gratitude from the inside of my heart.

It’s all fine. I’m doing well. I’m doing my best. And I’m lucky to be able to have absolutely no worries to live this life at peace, as I want to. Life’s good!!

“Photography is an art of observation. It has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them”

P.S. Make sure to subscribe to my YouTube chanel to see what I’m up to!!

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

10 thoughts on “Pictures

Leave a Reply

