A Head Full of Dreams

But, is it good to accomplish our dreams? or is it better to let them be just what they are: Dreams? I’d say: Go and chase them, but don’t forget to enjoy the road.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Hey! It’s me again. Lately I’ve been thinking about dreams. I’m a big dreamer. I dream when I sleep, when I’m awake. I dream when I sing, when I talk to people, when I talk to myself, when I’m in silence, when I work, when I watch a film… I’m always dreaming and I think that’s good because it helps me to set goals in life.

One would think that the best part of a dream is making it come true. But, in my opinion, these people are wrong since it has happened to me, more than once, that I tend to put too many expectations on things and when the dream comes reality… it’s not as perfect as I would like it to be. I’m not saying: Don’t go chasing your dreams! But enjoy the journey instead, just in case the destination is not as beautiful as you had imagined.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Let’s put the example of travelling. A lot of people (I include myself) dream of travelling far away. We see all these pictures on instagram and we get lost in our cloud full of fluffy dreams. We spend so much time dreaming about living others lifes that we forget to enjoy our path. Don’t get me wrong, one of my dreams is to travel the world. But now, at this very moment, I can’t do so. And that’s fine. Now it’s not my moment. So, I’ll wait and meanwhile I’ll enjoy my journey until I get there or maybe I don’t, we’ll see.

What I’m trying to say is that sometimes the road is more beautiful than the final destination. It’s like driving a car, I like to be in the car, to roll the windows down and play the music loud and sing until my lungs can’t reach the highest note. I like the fogged windows by the misting rain, the sleepy faces resting on the palms of our hands and the endless sunflower fields. I like chasing the clouds during the day and the stars at night. Finding peace in the travels between destinations is the clue.

And I still dream about travelling the world someday, but just not now. Now I’m enjoying the road, and this breeze that comes through the window, it feels good.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

“Live Simply.

Dream Big.

Be Grateful.

Give Love.

Laugh Lots.”

P.S. Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube chanel to see what I’m up to!!! See the latest vlog here.

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

16 thoughts on “A Head Full of Dreams

Leave a Reply

