Blog Anniversary + Lemony Muffins

A year ago, at this time, I was sat in my desk, studying for my final exams and bored to death. So I decided to start a blog. I had no idea if I really wanted to do it or if I’d be consistent or what I was going to blog about. I just had the need to write something down here and upload it.

I had so many different passions and dreams that blogging seemed to be the one that englobed and connected them all. And, one year later, I can tell I’m grateful for that little spark that grew inside me and pushed me to start creating this little space on the internet.

In this year I’ve grown inside, I’ve learned and I’ve talked to people from all around the globe. I’ve been on adventures and I’ve found new passions and dreams. 2015 has been a pretty good year, but I know that 2016 is gonna be even better!! And I know for sure that I’m going to take you with me in this new journey.

As I’ve been writing this blog, my objectives and priorities have been changing and hopefully this new year I’ll be able to write new better content, take milions of pictures and go on more adventures!!! I just can’t wait to see what this world has planned for me!! Meanwhile, I want to share with you the recipe for this scrumptious lemony muffins I made to celebrate the first year (of many more) of this blog!!

Thanks for reading and for joining me in my adventures xx

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

INGREDIENTS (7 muffins)

50 g oatmeal

50 g buckwheat flour

30 g of ground pecans and almonds (mixed)

2 tbsp apple syrup or maple syrup

2 tbsp apple puree

1/2 cup almond milk

1/2 lemon

handful of raspberries

a pinch of cinnamon

1 banana

1 tsp baking poder

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

DIRECTIONS

Mix the oatmeal and the buckwheat flour with the baking powder and the ground pecans and almonds.

Mash a banana and add to the dry ingredients. Mix well and then add the apple syrup and puree.

Once you have a consistent dough, add a pinch of cinnamon, the juice of 1/2 a squeezed lemon and the almong milk,

Finally, cut some raspberries and add them to the mixture.

Place the dough in muffin molds and cook in the oven for 30 min or until the muffins are golden outside and soft and spongy inside.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

If you are looking for more delicious plant-based recipes, take a look at my ebook!!

Thanks for joining me!! I’m forever thankful for all your kind words and comments 🙂

Anna

xx

33 thoughts on “Blog Anniversary + Lemony Muffins

Leave a Reply

