Traveling Diaries · Stockholm

The weather was definitely not the best one. It was cloudy and windy and sometimes rainy. But perhaps this wintery weather is what made Stockhom so beautiful and melancholic.

We woke up early as we had to take advantage of the few hours of daylight. But don’t be deceived by the lack of light, in the afternoon, when the sun goes down and all the Christmas lights turn on, the city becomes magical.

It was cold, but not as cold as I’d have expected. Christmas was all around us and we just wandered through the city until we were exhausted. We did nothing special yet we had so much fun. Is it not this what traveling is about?!

I adore getting lost in foreign cities.

P.S. See the first part of my Traveling Diaries here.

Anna

xxIMG_7113Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

8 thoughts on “Traveling Diaries · Stockholm

  1. Such beautiful pictures! ❤ I need to go to Stockholm as well! A story I loved when I was little played in Stockholm:-)
    That´s definitely what traveling is all about, I think that´s beautiful and the right was to do it!
    Oh I wish I could see the lights! I lack them here, I´m always inside working… Have fun! XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

