Traveling Diaries · Uppsala

So, if you follow me on instagram (@pratsanna), you’ll probably know that last weekend I went to Sweden on a little adventure with my best friend Mireia. I basically went there to visit her because she is doing an Erasmus and we had not seen each other in way too long. So I took advantage of the opportunity and decided to pay a visit!!

I also needed to get out of the city and breathe some fresh air. Having some time for myself to relax and not think about my duties or uni is always well appreciated.

She is living in Uppsala, a little cute city, 30 min. away from Stockholm. As she is living there, I had the chance to see a different side of both places, and that’s what I love the most!! Traveling off the beaten track is always the nicest and cheapest option.

We had the best time together.

I loved to see how different our cultures are, how swedish people don’t even care about the cold windy weather and how polite and neat they are.

Traveling always brings me the desire to travel even more. And now I can’t wait to think about my next destination. (I’ll have to save up some money first though!)

Travel as much as you can, as far as you can. Life is not meant to live just in one place.

P.S. I decided to make two posts, the first one about Uppsala and the second one about Stockholm. Keep peeled for that!!

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

20 thoughts on “Traveling Diaries · Uppsala

  1. Ahh I really want to travel as well” I actually have a friend that also studies in Uppsala, though she is Swedish.

    I love the difference between the Spanish and Scandinavian culture. I am half Spanish half Norwegian so both feel like home, and both have their pros and cons in certain situations

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww that’s awesome!!! I love the difference of our cultures too!! But I think we, spaniards, are a little bit more messy and unorganized than scanvinavians ahahha Do you speak spanish?? Or you live in Norway?!

      Like

      1. I understand Spanish when others soeak and write it, but I’ve spoken it so little since I’ve lived my whole life in Norway. So I can speak some but my grammar is really bad.

        I also love that spaniards are louder and actually speak their mind. In scandinavia people just tend to stay quiet and hope that something or someone they do not like will just go away, amd they are very bad at expressing feelings in general.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

