Magic Exists

The other day I went to one of the most beautiful & magical places I’ve ever been to.

There was this mysterious fog all over the place and we just walked through this old empty house like strangers. The feeling of emptiness and excitement was overwhelming. Peace & silence. And at the end of the boardwalk there was the sea, with the ebb and flow of its waves. See?!! Magic exists. It’s all in our minds!!

And I know that, because this is not the first time that it happens to me. Thankfully I’ve been lucky enough to experience this kind of unexpected magic more than once. Snippets of my existence that will remain in my memory forever.

I find it so hard to understand why the city center is always so busy while places like this one are empty. – No that I have any complain about it, because this emptiness is exactly what made the moment so magical and perfect. – But something tells me that we don’t always seek enough for those hidden places that sometimes are so nearby our homes.

How could I’ve spent 21 years of my life living near such a beautiful place without even knowing?? How is that possible? I wonder how many magical places are out there that I haven’t discovered yet…

Now I want to enhance my curiosity!! I want to find the magic inside me and out there.

“In the silence of your bones & eyes, forgotten magic sits and waits for fire”

P.S. Have you ever experienced any magical moment?? I’d love to hear your stories.

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset MLQQ7440

8 thoughts on “Magic Exists

  1. I love the nature and I think, for myself, those are the only places where I can experience those moments, mostly, high on the mountains, in the middle of the woods and especially waterfalls. They combine silence and life in them, all together! I am outdoors as much as I can, away from the crowd!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

