Praying for Paris

I know I’m a little bit late on this but I just needed some time to think about everything going on recently in this crazy world.

When tragedies like these happen I always have this sentiment of impotence over something I cannot control, something that makes me angry and furious and confused, all at the same time.

We think we have everything under control. I, myself, live in a happy world, thinking everyone is a good person and then… BOOM: the CHAOS.

I’ve unfortunately lived a tragedy like this in Spain. And I remember as a kid, at school, we all went to the playground and sang Blowing in the wind by Bob Dylan, while holding our hands. Now, more than 10 years later, I invite you to listen to this song, if you haven’t done it yet, because the lyrics represent exactly my thoughts. Listening to it again and after so many years, brings me back some memories and makes my heart shrink. Words cannot describe how much pain I feel when I see these things happening. When I see this disconnection between us all.

We must work together for a better world. I don’t care where you are from, your religion, your thoughts on abortion nor your social status. All I care is that we are all human, we come from the same place and leave in the end. The only thing that really matters is the difference that we can make while being here, in OUR home, the earth.

“When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace”

P.S. Pictures from the beautiful Paris back in February, 2014.

Stay Gold, Pray for Paris & Pray for the World

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

9 thoughts on “Praying for Paris

    1. Thanks Mel!!! ❤ I think it's such an important issue… I don't know where you are from but here, in Spain, they are still talking about it all the time and they talk about war and some other terrifying stuff…hopefully we'll find peace soon!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

