A Positive & Healthy Lifestyle

First things first: happy Sunday beautiful faces!! How are you doing?? I’d love to hear about you and your thoughts.

Second issue of the day (this is gonna be long guys, get comfy): I really wanted to talk about my lifestyle!!! Not everybody has the same expectatives in life nor the same priorities but I find that every day more and more people think like me and I’m super excited about it!!

To me there are five words that describe a balanced, healthy and positive lifestyle: Nature & Exercise, Happiness, Food & Connection.

Nature

There’s no way you can live a happy life being away from nature. We are all humans and we need to feel the air in our cheeks, the sun above our heads, the ground under our feet. We need to swimm in the deep blue ocean and hike through the mountains. We are meant to do so.

Exercice

Move your body peeps!! The best feeling ever is having a shower after an intense run. When we do exercice we stimulate our body to release endorphines, which are hormones that produce the feeling of pleasure. It helps to destress and helps to prevent diseases. Make sure to read a post I wrote a while ago about my running experience!!

Happiness

A very vague concept and difficult to achieve but super important!! We do need to learn that being happy cannot be a constant feeling (would be exhausting) it’s okay to not feel happy sometimes as long as we are able to find little moments of happiness every day that fulfill our heart with kindness & positivism.

Food

This one is very interesting and if you are interested too I’d love to do a post talking more deeply about the issue. A lot of people don’t give food the importance it has. We have to be concious that we are what we eat, the food we intake is the fuel for our cells and so we need to feed them with the best quality food on earth!! I follow a vegan plant-based diet. At first I did it for health reasons but after reading many articles and watching some documentaries there’s no way I’m going back. I’d recomend you to watch “Cawspiracy”, “Earthlings” and “101 reasons to go vegan” and I encourage you to take your own conclusions.

Connection

What would life be without people around us, what would it be without connection? Without passion and sacrifice and hard work and more connection?? It’s crucial to find a group of people who shares passions and interests with you. People who you can talk to about anything and everything. Positive people with ideas and passions and dreams that will spread their good vibes & make you feel comfortable and part of something indescribably magical.

  “And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it”

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

24 thoughts on “A Positive & Healthy Lifestyle

  1. I LOVE THIS POST. It is so important to take care of ourselves and your tips hold true. I agree with everything you say. Your words have motivated me to reflect on my life and wonder if my actions are setting me up for happiness.

    P.S. I am also a plant based vegan! I originally went for environmental reasons, but the ethical and health benefits are what made my stay. Even though I’ve never watched “Cowspiracy” (I know I need to), I’ve seen “101 Reasons to Go Vegan” and it is phenomenal. Please do health posts! I would love to hear your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! So happy to find vegans around the world 🙂 we definitely should hang out some day hahah I find it super hard to find vegans around me 😦 but the internet is full of inspiring people and that makes me happy!!

      Like

  2. I believe that we all need to be in touch with nature as well. I notice that I feel much fresher after taking some time out to go outside and relish in the fresh air. And I’m so bad at exercising–but I’m trying to get better. I’m hopefully going to be able to bring my bike to my apartment soon. I’m more of a biker than a walker myself!

    Peace & Love // Celestralite

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s great!! I’m a runner hehe I loove to go outside and run until I can’t run anymore 🙂 I feel amazing after doing it. At first it’s hard but if you make a routine in some months you’ll need to go exercising!!

      Like

  3. I love those five points you mentioned! We think and live quite similar in that matter. I also love human connection and was really happy to see it was the fifth point. I have to add that the most beautiful thing is also to realise that you can connect with people who are totally different from you, people who have different beliefs and a different lifestyle.

    Oh and beautiful photos, as always!

    Anyways, I wish you a great Sunday evening 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haah thanks Monika 🙂 wish you a nice week too!! I do think it’s super important the connection with people because that’s what makes you grow as a human! Whenever I travel the only things that remain in my brain are the experiences and the people I met there 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

