Falafel

YESS!!!

It’s been a long while since I don’t post a recipe in here. That doesn’t mean that I haven’t been cooking because this summer I’ve beated records!! Hopefully you’ll soon find out what I’ve been working on. Meanwhile enjoy this easy and super delicious falafel recipe.

Ingredients

100 g chickpeas

1 clove of garlic

some leaves of parseley

pinch of salt

1/2 onion

ground pepper

1/2 tsp cumin

1 tsp bicarbonate

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Directions

Place the chickpeas into a bowl and cover with water. Let them soak overnight.

Rinse the chickpeas and put them into a food processor together with garlic, parseley, cumin, half of an onion, bicarbonate, a pinch of salt and some pepper to taste.

Once it’s done you will have a dough. Mould it into little balls and put in the oven for 20 min. until the falafels are golden outside and soft inside.

Happy Cooking!!

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

 

29 thoughts on “Falafel

  1. Hi! These falafels look great (and easy). I just want to be clear. The chickpeas that you’re soaking overnight – are they uncooked or cooked? If they are uncooked (i.e. dried chickpeas), you simply soak them overnight, but they don’t need to be cooked ? Is that right?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh sorry for the confusion!! They are uncooked otherwise it wouldn’t be necessary to soak them 😀 and yess they don’t need to be cooked at first but then you put them in the oven so technically they will be cooked in the end haha!! Hope I’ve helped you 😀

      Like

  2. Oooh I’m going shopping tomorrow, I think I’ll make this straight after, it looks so good! I think I’ve only had falafel once, but it was enough to make me fall in love… this is such an easy recipe too! Yay 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my lord, finally finally I have found a easy falafel recipe with few ingredients but lots of flavor!! Thank you soo much for sharing it 😍❤️❤️
    If you are a fan of easy recipes too, would you mind giving my Chocolate chip pumpkin ice cream a look? It would mean a lot ❤️😘 have a great day!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

