Summer Hair

Let’s talk about hair!!!

Summer is the best season of the year but at the same time is the season when the hair gets more damage and so I’ve made a list on the things that I do to mantain my long hair healthy.

#1. Before going on holidays I always like to cut the endings. I used to go to the hairdresser twice a year but then I discovered that my mum does it even better. So whenever I feel like my hair needs a cut I just ask her (every three months more or less).

#2. Summer is the perfect time of the year to lighten your hair naturally. I have this kind of hair that changes the color depending on the season. When it’s sunkissed it gets naturally lighter with some blonde highlights. To accentuate this highlights I always rinse my hair with a camomilla infusion.

#3. Make sure to check out that none of the products that you are using contain parabens as it’s a damaging synthetic substance. The champoo that I use (Kerium) is very soft, extra gentle, and has a light smell so I can use it very often.

#4. One of the best products that I’ve ever bought (3 bottles already) it’s a serum called Phytolisse from Phyto. It comes in a little bottle and the smell is amazing. With only one drop you can fortalize your endings and your hair will be so much soft and bright.

#5. Use a protective hair mask every week. It’s important in order to keep you hair hydrated.

#6. Whenever you have to brush your hair, use conditioner, it’s the best way to prevent your hair from braking.

#7. If you have to drive with the windows open, drive a motorbike, go on a roller coaster… Make sure to wear a bun, a pony tail or a braid.

#8. Make sure to eat potassium (a.k.a. bananas) & nuts!! These foods contain all the vitamins that our hair needs to glow.

But above everything, make sure to enjoy summer, get your hair wet and don’t be afraid if you don’t follow a routine (routines are boring!!).

“And at the end of the day your feet should be dirty, your hair messy and your eyes sparkling”

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

15 thoughts on “Summer Hair

Leave a Reply

