The Art of Simplicity

One of the most important things to find happiness is to learn how to be humble and live with simplicity.

I love to have things, I love to own objects, to collect memories and I need all those things to build my own space in this little world that we all live in. But at the same time these things own me and I need to make sure, every now and then, that they are still mine, in good condition, ready to be enjoyed at any time, just in case.

Just in case next year shoulder pads are back on trend or my future son wants to play with my old tamagochi…

I’m not saying we should get rid of everything we own, but we do have to understand that owning things has a price paid with freedom.

Keep on collecting memories, not things. Learn to live humble, with all you need and a little bit more, be generous & stay gold!!!

“All good things are wild & free”

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

20 thoughts on “The Art of Simplicity

  1. I love this post! It’s so simple and well worded. I’ve been trying to get rid of things I don’t use anymore or no longer like, and to hold onto photographs because I really want to remember moments and people I love, not things. Thank you for the reminder and beautiful words!
    Marianne 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so gorgeous! I completely agree with what you’re saying. I have been having this discussion with my boyfriend, A LOT! Your stuff own you, it’s totally true. Beautifully put, Anna.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow … now i can understand much more better about the amazing view of the famous painting of The Birth of Venus (ital. Nascita of Venus) by Sandro Botticelli 🙂 ❤

    Like

  4. Hi Anna. I totally agree with your sayings. I’ve come to find that having less things actually makes me happier. I get to wear a t-shirt more often or bake with a specific pan all the time and that creates a feeling of comfort. On the other hand that creates an emotional binding. You tend to miss your favorite blouse or blanket so that’s something to work on. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

