Wake Me Up When Summer Begins

Wake me up when summer begins because I’ve been waiting for him the whole year. Wake me up because I’ve got so many things to do.

This is my bucket list for this summer

1. I want to swim in the dark sea at night, float in the water and watch the night sky.

2. I want to take long walks along the promenade.

3. Paint a picture on a canvas.

4. I’ve always been a sun set lover, but this year I want to see the sun rise.

5. I want to sit on a rooftop with someone at 2 am and talk about nothing in particular.

6. Create new recipes.

7. I want to read tons of books.

8. I’d love to write my own book (I started years ago but somehow I can never finish it).

9. I want to write and send postcards to my friends, I think it’s such a sweet way to keep in contact.

10. I want to walk barefoot all summer long (of course if I’m going to town I’ll put on my sandals).

P.S. Wearing; Dress – Hollister, Sandals – Camper, Bag – Mango

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

49 thoughts on “Wake Me Up When Summer Begins

  1. I would adore doing all of the things on your bucket list! I started writing a book last summer, but my computer crashed and I couldn’t have the file retrieved. It’s so frustrating!I only wrote a few pages but ooohhh they were good ones! I absolutely loved it, so rather than crying about losing my baby (which I’ve done plenty of), I think I’ll try my best to re-write what I can remember and build on it.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually thought to just write it down for myself as a reminder to do things this summer. But you might be right, it is a fun idea to share it on my blog! Hope that you are having an amazing summer💕

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This post speaks to me so much, all of these things are on my list too! I’m going to Bangkok this Summer, and even though I want to check out the hustle and bustle of the city, I mostly want to experience rural Bangkok and ride through the rural town on a bike. I can’t wait! What lovely photos too 🙂
    https://cherieedle.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sunrise on the beach is the most beautiful thing. My place is far from beach, so I only can do such thing once or twice a year. Only one more exam from new adventure. Can’t wait for summer vacation!!!

    P.s: your list sounds interesting. I should make my own 😤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

