Strawberry Chia Seed Jam

Thursday, 11 June 2015

Dear Thursday,

Today I choose to forget all my troubles and dance, dance, dance.

“I fall too fast, crash too hard, forgive too easily and care too much”

Yours truly,

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Ingredients

200 g strawberries

2 tsp chia seeds

some drops of lemon juice

Optional: sweetener like agave nectar, maple syrup…

How to do it

Wash and cut the strawberries. Put them in a saucepan set to medium heat.

Once the strawberries heat up you’ll see that they start to melt, stir for 10 min. until they are all liquified.

Add the chia seeds, the lemon and the sweetener and stir for 2 more min.

Let it cool down and ready to eat or store in the fridge for some days.

Enjoy!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

32 thoughts on “Strawberry Chia Seed Jam

  1. Whatever your doing, keep doing it!
    I’m in Mexico and found some carisa fruit growing wild and thought I would make jam out of it and wondered if I can substitute piloncillo (raw coconut sap) for the agave.
    Tera

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thanks Tera!!! I will 😀 Sounds interesting I’ve never tried carisa nor pioncillo :S but if it’s a sweetener I think will taste amazing as well!!! This is one of my favorite healthy recipes 🙂 hope you enjoy it!!! Have a lovely day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

