Banana & Berries

Monday, 08 June 2015

Dear Monday,

Today you could be a great day. In fact, I know you will be. Just let me stay five more minutes in bed.

Let’s pretend you are Sunday.

Let me wake up with the sun going through the curtains; let me walk barefoot in pyjamas; let me just do that. Oh! And let me prepare a smoothie bowl full of goodness to start the week.

“Let me take time to do what makes my soul happy”

Yours,

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Ingredients

red berries

almond milk

blueberries

nuts

1 frozen banana

How to do it

Let one ripe banana overnight in the refigerator.

Blend the frozen banana with some red berries and a little bit of almond milk and place in a bowl.

Sprinkle some nuts, blueberries and red berries.

ENJOY!!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

12 thoughts on “Banana & Berries

  1. A goodnight sleep is guarantee for a happier soul. Nothing is better than original tastes. I love wildberries with honey on the top of yogurth and well ripened bananas. Your poem is so tendering wrapped in sheets and curtains 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

