Trail Running in the Jungle

Apparently it’s called trail running, I call it hiking or jumping in the mountains. Either one thing or the other means to run through the trails of the mountains.

Some while ago I did a post on running, I usually run in the city because that’s what I have near my house. But trail running is a good option if you want a different experience off the beaten track.

So I’ve made a list on why you should start trail running and the benefits you can take with it:

* Running is the perfect excuse to leave your phone at home and stop thinking about your problems. DISCONNECT from social media and connect with nature.

* You’ll DISCOVER new places and every day will be a new exciting adventure.

* You’ll FEEL great about yourself and everything around you.

* You’ll fill your lungs with FRESH air.

* You don’t need a massive equipment, just your running shoes and some water. (Trail running usually takes more time than city running, that means that you have to hydrate yourself with tons of water).

* It’s good for your body and your MIND.

P.S. I took these pictures the other day, while I was trail running (yes, again, I took my camera with me hehe) and I found these little donkeys with their mum *cuteness*. See?! I have a new adventure to tell 🙂

“Be not afraid of going slowly, be afraid only of standing still”

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

37 thoughts on “Trail Running in the Jungle

      1. We had a place in Fuengirola, Malaga.. We had it for 20 years, but then the area became too touristy so we sold it! Spanish food is the best, can’t get enough of it!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I live on a mountain so I trail run a lot. It’s a treat to run in the city for me. But running in he quiet trails of the mountains is my refresher. It’s so lovely! But I don’t get to see donkeys. Those are so adorable!! I like where you run. Happy trail running!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

