A Book You Need To Read: Into The Wild

Into The Wild – Jon Krakauer

I feel like this book is one of these things that I, egoistically, want to keep for myself. These kind of books that I don’t want to share with anyone else because, knowing the story makes me feel special, as if I’d been part of an amazing and thrilling life-changing adventure. One of these books that makes you travel, think, cry, get emotional, dream big… And I guess that knowing that everybody has read that same book and felt special about it, makes the magic fade somehow. It happened with Twilight (which I read with my friends before it became famous and we loved it, but when people started going crazy we began to hate every single word…). This book is different though, this one is special, nothing to do with vampires.

To begin with, it’s a true story which  makes the reading much more intriguing. Into The Wild it’s a book that tells the adventures of a brilliant and idealistic guy who didn’t understand how the world worked, didn’t like the future his parents had planned for him and decided to head to the savage Alaska to find peace through nature and discover the real sense of life and existence.

An emotional, real and beautiful book that led to an amazing film, as well. A book that will make you STOP for a second and think for a while.

“I read somewhere… How important it’s in life not necessarily to be strong, but to feel strong… To measure yourself at least once. – Into The Wild”

Anna

xx

P.S. I know that these pictures have by no means anything to do with the context, but it’s the wildest place I have near my home!!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

42 thoughts on “A Book You Need To Read: Into The Wild

  1. i read this book years ago, it stayed with me for a long time. especially since the protagonist is from the general area i am from in Virginia. i happened to read the book during a time i was feeling very restless and wanted some kind of adventure and road trip. did you ever see the movie? it was done very well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, you wrote very nice things!
    Loved reading that post and definitely will read that book sometime (you should watch that musical movie you know sometime soon too 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i love this book so much and read it whenever i’m about to embark on a trip. i also listen to the soundtrack to the movie whenever i’m traveling 🙂 swoon.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t read the book, but it is one of my favorite movies (I own a copy!) and a great soundtrack by Eddie Vedder. I’m curious to know how the book compares with the movie.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi, beautiful! Almost turned into a fangirl when I saw you had posted about Into The Wild, haha 🙂 I’m nearly in the end of it and it truly share all of your feelings about it, especially the one about keeping it as your little secret! Can’t wait to watch the film!

    Emma, ouvrirlabouche.com xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This book sounds so great! I’ll add it to my list for this summer.
    Your photographs are so gorgeous! I find the luminosity amazing! Do you add any filters or change the colour balance?
    Marianne 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That book is on my list!! Currently reading another book but I can’t wait to start reading it. Lovely photos by the way! I wouldn’t mind walking down that trail with those tall trees, so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

