We Made it to the Top

I spent last weekend with all my family, in a lost village, in the middle of Catalonia. We do it every year and it’s a beautiful way to spend some time together, as sometimes it’s difficult because we are a lot of people.

It’s so nice to have a big family that gets along so well. I love to have so many cousins and people around who actually cares about me. Big part of this love that we all have for each other it’s thanks to my grandad who is always doing the imposible to reunite us, even though not all of us live in Barcelona.

So that’s what we do. Just a long weekend together, climbing mountains, talking, laughing, eating and just spending some time with each other.

We climbed this little mountain called Matagalls, the 1st of May (apparently it’s a tradition) and it was so windy that sometimes I thought the wind was going to get me off the ground. But it was good!! I like to be surrounded by nature.

I also took some time for myself, far away from my homework (now I have a lot of it to do… Oh well!!!) and unplugged from the internet (no wifi, SOS). Sometimes we all need to disconnect from the internet for a while in order to come back renewed. I did post some pictures on Instagram… but let’s pretend we never saw that 😉

“Stay close to what keeps you feeling alive”

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

48 thoughts on “We Made it to the Top

  1. I actually come from Greece and this reminds me EXACTLY of when I go back there for family! So similar and nostalgic! The photos are extremely beautiful and I’m jealous that I’m stuck here in England revising for exams:( x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These photos are gorgeous! They make me ache to get out into the mountains. I’m glad that you and your family had a wonderful time, and I must also mention that I’m more than a little envious that you live in Barcelona. What a beautiful, amazing city! Thanks for sharing your adventures. Jacqueline

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

