Banana Ice Cream

Are you ready for summer?? Because I am already thinking about it all the time!!

Can’t wait to put my feet in the sand, to walk barefoot, to listen the song of the hoopoe in the mornings or to eat watermelon lying in the grass while reading a book. I’m just too impatient to wait.

So here I am, sitting in my desk, doing homework and craving summer. And what is more summery than ice cream?

When I heard that you could do ice cream with just a frozen banana I said to myself: Nah, that’s not gonna happen. But I tried it and YES!! the texture is exactly the same. So today I want to show you the BEST and healthiest ice cream in the whole wide world. It’s so easy and tasty that you won’t believe it.

Ingredients:

You just need a banana but to make it even better (if that is possible) you will need;

ingred

Recipe:

Get one, two, three ripe bananas (depends on the quantity you want to do, I would recomend 1 banana for each person), peel them, cut into coins and put them in a container and then into the refrigerator.

Freeze the bananas overnight or for two or three hours.

Once they are frozen put them in a food processor. Then you could start blending and the result would be an AMAZING, creamy, banana ice cream. But I decided that I would put a little bit more imagination and added some vanilla to make a banana/vanilla ice cream. And then I blended some more frozen banana together with frozen strawberries and the result: strawberry/banana/vanilla ice cream (can’t express how good was that).

On top I blended some blueberries with two drops of lemon juice to make a creamy sauce.

You can add some raisins or dry fruits on top, as well.

TRY IT, I promise it’s incredibly good!!

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

44 thoughts on “Banana Ice Cream

  1. I love the frozen banana ice cream trick – one I’ve been doing for years. It is totally delicious and given my desire to eat ice cream every warm day of the year, it is a great healthy swap. Except when I mix peanut butter into the whole thing. Then it’s extra tasty but probably not quite as healthy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, this sounds amazing! Having just made banana pancakes with 2 ingredients, I’m definitely into experimenting more with bananas! Plus, baby-friendly ice-cream – I can share my ice-cream addiction with my 8 month old;-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

