Take Back What’s Yours

The other day my fellow blogger Lucy tagged me in a campaign called: Take Back What’s Yours. It basically consists of encouraging people to think about positive attributes they once had but now have lost.

Her post got me thinking and now, whilst editing these pictures where I was playing on the beach with my friends, I thought it would be perfect to share with you some of those attributes I had when I was a little girl that now, unfortunately, I’ve lost.

Innocence

May sound a cliche to say that I’ve lost innocence, but just think about it for a second: those magical nights when I was waiting for the Three Wise Men to come and leave me presents, when I was scared if a monster would come out of the loo or when I was convinced that my grandad was the brightest star in the sky… Those magical moments are definitely gone forever and sometimes I wish I could be that innocent just for a few seconds, just to forget about negative things and get excited for the most insignificant ones.

Confidence

I have to admit that I’ve never been the most extroverted kid on earth, but I guess I just didn’t care about some things that now I definitely do, and that’s somehow annoying. So, yes! Bring back my I-don’t-really-care-about-what-you-think mood!!

Imagination

In my childish mind I had a LOT of imagination. The world had no boundaries. And now getting creative is a more difficult task, as I see inconveninents and difficulties everywhere. Life would be much more easier if we still had that pure imagination to dream BIG, and the confidence to believe in ourselves. That’s the only way to achieve our goals and it’s a shame to lose it.

“As we got older, the monsters crept from under our beds to inside our heads”

P.S. I tag everyone who wants to get involved and I encourage you to Take Back What’s Yours

Keep on Dreaming

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

40 thoughts on “Take Back What’s Yours

  1. I agree with many of these, I feel like the older I get the less I know. When I was 16 I felt like I knew everything, I felt so much more confident in that. Now I just feel a bit lost in life, but again I feel more comfortable in my own skin, so that is one of the good changes.

    Btw, Is the first picture from Sitges? Haha, I went on holiday there with my family and some friends and I remember that building :p

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a beautiful post! I find it just as easy to be imaginative, but more difficult to use your imagination in an environment where you need to act “mature.” I also see more inconvenients to imagination than I used to, because now I feel like I can be judged for thinking a certain way. I no matter how much we all want to move on from childhood and how exhilarating it is to discover and become new things, there are some qualities we will never get back… I’m feeling so inspired right now haha! Thank you so much for the idea, and thank your friend Lucia, too! I will probably make my own rendering of Take Back What’s Yours sometime soon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

