Easter DIY

Hey guys!!

Today I’m BEYOND excited about this post (you can’t even imagine)… it started as a lazy idea and now I’m super happy about how it turned out.

I think that Easter is an amazing time to be with the family and to have a rest of that annoying, but necessary, routine. And I ask myself: Is there anything better than hand crafting, to switch off? I’ll tell you: Nope.

I’m one of those people who likes to do hand crafted things, I don’t know what it’s about it that relaxes me. It’s just something that I really enjoy doing since I was a little girl. So, the other day I went shopping and bought some porexpan eggs and some cute paper to do this thing called decoupage (that word sounds super chic). This is a technique to decorate things with coutouts of paper. And I love it because it’s so easy and the result is fantastic.

You’ll need:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The instructions for this technique are super easy. You just need to cut with your hands (for a rustic finsih) your paper in little pieces.

Then, put in a bowl the same amount of white glue than water and mix well until they are homogeneous.

Brush on a coat of the glue mixture all over the surface of the egg, put the little pieces of paper on top and then cover again with another coat of glue. You’ll have to repeat the process until all the surface is covered in paper.

Let it dry.

And there you go. Now you can hide them all over the house and see who finds them before (be creative and hide them in original places 😉 ). You can also use them to decorate your room or to set the table, and that leads me to the next point, that is to remind you to keep peeled for my next post because it’s the cutest and I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I enjoyed doing it.

Happy Easter everyone!!

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

54 thoughts on “Easter DIY

  1. These are gorgeous! I love how you bought porexpan egg so that you can reuse these. In so many tutorials I’ve seen people have been using hard boiled eggs. It makes me cringe, because they make these beautiful eggs but they won’t last for very long.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

