One of those March Days

Good Morning people!!

The other day was one of those days where I had nothing to do but procrastinate in bed all morning. It was a beautiful sunny Sunday morning and spring was hovering all over the city (or I liked to think so, because today it’s freezing cold outside). “It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it’s summer in the light, and winter in the shade” – quoting Charles Dickens here.

So instead of lying in bed I, all of a sudden, decided to do the most of my day and jumped into the car to end up driving with the windows open feeling the wind on my cheeks and the freedom in my lungs!! Sounds cheesy, I know. But Oh! who doesn’t love that?!

Every now and then I like to discover new hidden places, so I drove without even knowing where I was going and finished up in this little beautiful beach. The minute I got off the car I realized how I can’t imagine myself living in any other place or living far away from the sea, I just can’t.

I think there is something about living by the sea that makes me feel great and comfortable (not that I see the ocean every day but I think that my mind likes to know that I can go whenever I want). *Feeling blessed*

We had an amazig and unexpected morning!! Here I leave you some snippets.

Wish you a wonderful day

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

59 thoughts on “One of those March Days

  1. Hi, Anna! I “run into” your blog and I ‘ m so happy about it! I like your blog finding it, fresh, romantic, easily-flowing, frank and useful….🌸🌼🌹 Well done!
    I’ll continue my peer into it later when I have more time…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful pictures 🙂 Wish I would live near the sea too…
    Thanks for visiting my blog tinyveganelephants.wordpress.com
    Have a lovely day,
    another Anna ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know exactly how you feel! My family wants to move away to boise Idaho and are all excited about all the snow and skiing there, but I cannot possibly even think of leaving the beach. As much as I love them, if they move somewhere cold…I’m not going to follow them! haha I just love the seaside to much – it completes me.

    Love your pictures btw! You have a good eye for photography and I can’t wait to see more of your art. Following you for sure now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

