Day at the Beach

Here is the thing, last week I finished my finals. You will tell me: Oh lucky you, now you have four weeks to do whatever you want!! Okay, yes, I consider myself lucky to have that many holidays between semesters. And in fact, I was looking forward to them. But when the time arrived I somehow began to feel anxious as I am not used to have that many spare time to absolutely do NOTHING. I started going crazy and the simple fact of watching a movie gave me the feeling that I was waisting time and not making the most of my holidays.

So, this past weekend I decided to go out and do something a little bit different. This is how I ended up in this solitary beautiful beach, walking against the wind, creating footprints in the sand and learning that:

1. I cannot be all the time doing exciting things, life is like that. There is time to do and time to have a rest and that’s okay.

2. Watching a film doesn’t mean waisting time but enjoying the little things in life.

3. If I’m feeling trapped I just have to go outside and enjoy this beautiful world. I know sometimes it’s cold, and it gets dark very soon but I have to make the effort because I know that when I’ll come back I’ll feel a lot better.

Hope you are enjoying your week

Anna

xx

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

15 thoughts on “Day at the Beach

  1. Your photos are so beautiful! Do you always have people with you to take photos of you? I always think how nice it would be to have a photographer just follow me around and snap cool pictures haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

